Alice Breault-Germain
Alice Breault-GermainTreasurer
Annabelle Auger
Annabelle AugerOperations Lead
Philippe Turcotte
Philippe Turcotte Director
Renaud Lespérance
Renaud LespéranceElectrical Lead
Simon Carbonneau
Simon CarbonneauMechanical Lead

Executive Committee

Benjamin Chassé
Benjamin ChasséMechanical Co-Lead
Luis David Prodero
Luis David ProderoElectrical Co-Lead
Virginie Larivière
Virginie LarivièreOperational Co-Lead
Contact Us

Join the Esteban Team

No matter how skilled you are, what your major is and the amount of time you are willing to invest, there is a place for you in the team.

You want to be part of a multidisciplinary team and motivated? So do not hesitate! Esteban Project will allow you to apply your technical knowledge, develop your interpersonal and deal with a lot more real situations in class.

CATIA expert, electronics wizard, computer genius or driven entrepreneur; all technical and social skills are welcome. Esteban is also open to students from HEC and the University of Montreal.

Contact Us


Mechanical Team
Mechanical Team
Wheels, tires, aluminum tubes, composite materials, suspension, aerodynamics, 3D modeling, sanding, welding and infusions, mechanical team is ready for the challenge to design and build the vehicle structure.

It's mission is to create a perfoming car while being in line with the standards of security of the competition. The budget requires us to build a working prototype in one try. The team must rely on accurate calculations by the best students.

Simon Carbonneau Mechanical

Benjamin Chassé, Mechanical
Charles-Olivier Moreau, Mechanical
Camille Labrecque, Mechanical
Catherine Vu, Mechanical
Christina Chun, Mechanical
Émile Pelletier-Coalier, Mechanical
Étienne Bédard, Mechanical
Felipe Guevara, Mechanical
Gabriel ColletteMechanical, Masters
Laurent Blair, Mechanical
Manuel Ponce-Julien, Mechanical
Massinissa Hani,
Mathieu Prévost,
Olivier Demers, Mechanical
Omar Moussa,
William Hamelin, Mechanical

Electrical Team
Electrical Team
The electrical team is in charge of all electrical and electronics devices in the car: high efficiency engine, embedded microcontrollers, solar panels, batteries, telemetry system and even the horn…

Although a part of the required knowledge we need is taught to us in courses, the design and the creation of the electrical system highlights quickly some gaps in our knowledge that we need to fill through long hours of research and experimentation.

Renaud Lespérance Electrical

Alexandre Hébert, Electrical
Alexandre Morin, Electrical
Frederic Melanson, Electrical
Henri Larocque, Computer Science
Leana Harvey, Electrical
Luis Prodero Electrical
Minh-Tri Do, Computer Science
Mu Dong Liu Electrical
Philippe Turcotte Electrical
Sébastien Loignon, Electrical
Shady Assaad, Electrical
Sophie-Anne Rheault, Physics
Vincent Therrien, Electrical
Vincent Carbonneau, Electrical
William Younanian, Electrical

Operations Team
Operations Team
Finance team is responsible to ensures the harvest of the funds needed to carry out the project. Its mission is also to promote the work of the team, since it manages the communication and relationships with our sponsors.

Annabelle Auger, Industrial

Alexandre Dauphin Laprise, Industrial
Amanda Rodrigues Delfiol
, Industrial
St-Hilaire, Chemical
Anoja Sivakumar, Chemical
Alice Breault-Germain, Electrical
Leah Tamari, Industrial
Lucas Chidiak, Civil
Marie-Claude Normand, Industrial
Nicolas Garcia, Geological
Thibault Vialar, Mechanical
Thierry Marcotte-Naud, Civil
Vaitiare Teihotaata, Industrial
Virginie Larivière, Industrial

Other tasks
Design of the supports of communication (brochures, booklets,…), maintenance of it tools, management of purchases and stocks, organizing events, logistics during the competitions and the manufacturing phases…

Esteban is alot of competences put togheter by motivated students and often multi-tasking skills. Thus, it is common that members of the finance team also take care of records in mechanical, electrical or logistics.

Former members of the AC

(Chronological order – date of retreat of the post)

Manuel Ponce-Julien,
Director – 2018
Viviane Aubin
Operations Lead – 2018
Samuel Tétrault-Leclerc,
Mechanical Lead – 2018
Samuel Mercère,
Electrical Lead - 2017
Marie-France Bergevin, BBA Professional Accounting,
Finance Director – 2017
Claudie Roy, Physics, Treasurer 2017
Gabriel Collette,
Director – 2016
Felipe Guevara,
Mechanical Lead – 2016
Adriel Munger,
Electrical Lead – 2016
Elyse R.-Boulanger,
Technical Director – 2016
Vincent Gariépy
Logistics Lead, Director – 2015
Didier Nadeau
Electrical Lead – 2015
Antoine Cadotte,
Finance Director – 2014
Gabriel Brassard
Director – 2014
Jonathan Belle,
Electrical Lead – 2014
Charles Perry
Mechanical Lead – 2014
Gabrielle Caron,
Electrical Lead – 2014
Melanie Harvey
Logistics Lead – 2013
Marie Tardif-Drolet
Treasurer – 2013
Yoann Arpin
Mechanical Lead – 2013
Simon Dufour,
Electrical Lead – 2013
Alessandro Scola,
Logistics Lead, Director – 2012
Marc Castanet,
Electrical Lead – 2012
Laurence Lebel, Director – 2012
Simon Gingras, Treasurer – 2012
Alexandre Marceau Gozsy,
Deputy Director – 2012
Simon Bourgault-Côté
Mechanical Lead – 2012
Simon Dulong,
Treasurer 2009
Pierre-Luc Gélineau
Director – 2009
Hugo Provencher
Electrical Lead – 2009
Christmas Giguere
Mechanical Lead – 2009
Mathieu Gélineau,
Finance Director – 2009

Old members

Adriel Munger, Electrical
Alexandre Lavoie,
Alexandre Marceau Gozsy,
André Nguyen,
Computer Science
Anthony White Electrical
Audrey Saint-Onge,Industrial
Charles Côté,
Cuauhtémoc Reale,
Didier Nadeau
Éric Desrosiers, Mechanical
Evan Kocemba, Mechanical
François Vachon, Mechanical
Gabriel Brassard, Physics
Guillaume Boivert, Mechanical
Hubert Courteau-Godmaire, Aerospace
Isabelle Tawa, Mechanical
Jérôme Solis Physics
Jonathan De Belle, Electrical
Julien Chaudron, Computer Science
Khaldoun El-Hajj, Mechanical
Gagne Laurent-Boisvert, Mechanical
Marc-André Servant, Computer Science
Philippe Dolbec, Mechanical
Samarkande Rassil, Electrical
Samuel Gouin, Electrical
Samuel Tétrault Leclerc, Mechanical
Samuel Pilon, Mechanical
Samuel Roch, Electrical
Sarah St-Laurent Electrical
Simon Bourgault-Côté, Aerospace
Suzanne Ouellet, Geological
Tristan Poulin, Mechanical, Energy Engineering Masters
Victor Lévesque, Electrical
Viviane Aubin Mécanique, Energy Engineering Masters
Yoann Kamdem, Mechanical
Youn Kam Tchen, Electrical
Zozane Olgun, Mechanical